Visa - General Information
Home › Visa - General Information
Untitled Document

1-The visa office is located at the Embassy at Rua Pero da Covilha, 16 - Restelo, 1400-297 Lisbon.

2-As a first step, visa application is entered online at (Upon clicking this link, if you get a security certificate warning, please ignore the warning and continue ahead.)

3-After entering the application online, please take a print out of the application and as the second step submit the printed application, along with passport, two photographs, visa fee and any other necessary document at the visa office, Embassy of India, Lisbon.

4-Visa application cannot be submitted at the visa office on the same day on which the application is entered online. If the application is entered on line before 
5 PM, it can be submitted at the visa office on the next working day or later (please note that visa office remains closed on Wednesdays). If the application is entered online after 5 PM, it can be submitted at the visa office next-to-next day or later. Application can be submitted at the visa office within 30 days of its online entry.

5- All payments are accepted in cash only.

All visa applicants between 12 and 70 years old  have to personally submit their documents due to Biometrics (fingerprint) capture.

7-Visa applications are accepted between 09.30 a.m.-12.00 p.m. on Monday to Friday, except on Wednesday. Visas are delivered between10.00 a.m.-12.00 p.m. on Monday to Friday, except on Wednesday.

8-Visa Office remains closed on Wednesdays.

9-To know the Embassy holidays, on which the visa office will not open, please click on Embassy Holidays List:

9-For visa enquiries please call us at phone number 21304 1094, only if the information you are seeking is not available on this website. Please go through the links on the right side of this page.

For visa queries, please write to

Tourist Visa-on-Arrival facility

Tourist Visa-on-Arrival facility is available to nationals of 11 countries viz. Finland, Japan, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Singapore, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines, Myanmar and Indonesia. The facility of Tourist visa on arrival has been extended for the citizens of Republic ofKorea with a maximum validity of 30 days with single entry facility at Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Thiruvanthapuram, Kochi, Airports w.e.f. 15.04.2014.